Pork and Jesus

OK, I think I might be getting closer to finding the right church congregation in time for the Rapture. We passed the Salem AME at lunchtime yesterday and I made Junior stop the car.

Unfortunately, we had missed the pig fest last Saturday. But as it was a Wednesday, and lunchtime, I suggested that we try out the beans and cornbread.

Junior was sceptical. ‘I think the free food is for poor people, mum. Besides, don’t you think that you are a bit overqualified?’

© Copyright 2011, Southern Dysfunction

1 Comment

Filed under Church

One response to “Pork and Jesus

  1. Hog killing? My mouth is watering for that Jesus love, already!!!

Leave a Reply

